Tuesday, July 23, 2013

The Seen Trilogy

She desires to be seen. He wants to watch. Anna Sampson has a naughty secret. Every night, she slips into her neighbor’s yard and swims naked in his pool. She fantasizes that the dynamic young billionaire watches her nightly nude aquatics, his brilliant green eyes gleaming with lust. She discovers this isn’t pure fantasy. Gabriel Blaine has been watching her via his security cameras, and now that he has returned to L.A., he doesn’t plan to stop. That’s all he wants—to watch. Anna knows she shouldn’t allow him and she certainly shouldn’t want more, but she craves Blaine’s attention, needing his gaze fixed on her body.
Links: Goodreads Amazon B&N   


His touch enflames her desires. Anna Sampson has allowed billionaire businessman Gabriel Blaine to watch her, all of her. And looking is all he’s done—until now. After giving him permission to touch her, Anna realizes she won’t be satisfied until she has all of this handsome and secretive man. Soon she tempts him, shreds his control, and pushes him too far. Blaine’s reluctance to take her virginity frustrates Anna. He fulfills her fantasy, but what is their reality together? 
Links: Goodreads Amazon B&N   


A billionaire’s desires and a virgin’s wish to be claimed come together. Two men want Anna Sampson. Gabriel Blaine is powerful, intelligent, the CEO of a successful company, and a billionaire. He’s watched her, touched her, encouraged her to become a strong, independent woman, a woman unafraid of her desires. Now secrets from the past are exposed, threatening Anna’s freedom and safety. Will the man she loves stand by her side, or will he desert her, leaving Anna once again to face the future alone? The searing climax of The Seen Trilogy.
Links: Goodreads Amazon B&N 

The Love Of Serials
Cynthia Sax, Author Of He Watches Me

The Seen Trilogy, my first release with Avon Impulse, is a serial. The three novellas (He Watches Me, He Touches Me, He Claims Me) follow the romance of Anna, an unlikely exhibitionist, and Blaine, her enigmatic billionaire.

All of the installments of the serials I write have beginnings and endings. When I sent my editor He Watches Me, the first story, I didn’t mention there were two additional stories. She read He Watches Me, loved it as a stand alone story, and expressed an interest in reading more stories about the not-so-innocent-yet-still-virginal Anna and the oh-so-sexy Blaine. I had two more stories already written. Yes, this is how much I love this couple. I was driven to write these stories so I could find out what happened next in their rather unique relationship.

The difference between this serial and my other more traditional romance series is the main characters remain the same in all of The Seen Trilogy novellas and the stories definitely should be read in order. Each story builds upon the previous story as the relationship progresses. In He Touches Me, we wouldn’t know how much even the most casual of touches from Blaine means to Anna if we hadn’t already read He Watches Me.

Before I started writing The Seen Trilogy, I had considered writing one novel instead of three novellas. However, it soon became very clear that the relationship between Anna and Blaine moves through three distinctive stages. Each stage has a beginning and an ending. They were separate parts, separate stories, and these stories deserved their own titles, their own covers, their own focus.

Splitting the story into novellas also gave me flexibility (as I mentioned, I originally only sent my editor He Watches Me) and it gives reading buddies flexibility. Reading buddies can read He Watches Me on Monday, He Touches Me on Tuesday, and He Claims Me on Wednesday. I often do this with the serials I read. I’ll read a part a day, dreaming about the hero each night, savoring the story for as long as I can.

I love both reading and writing serials. I enjoy following the same couple (or more) through their relationship. I like pacing my reading the way the writer intended, pausing where she thinks I should pause. I love the flexibility of serials.

What do you love about serials?

Author Info
Cynthia Sax lives in a world filled with magic and romance. Although her heroes may not always say, “I love you”, they will do anything for the women they adore. They live passionately. They play hard. They love the same women forever.
Cynthia has loved the same wonderful man forever. Her supportive hubby offers himself up to the joys and pains of research, while they travel the world together, meeting fascinating people and finding inspiration in exotic places such as Istanbul, Bali, and Chicago.
Links: Website Blog Facebook Twitter 

 Tasty Book Tours 

Post by: 


  1. Thank you for having me at your online home. (big hugs) I really appreciate it!