Saturday, January 12, 2013

Kristen Ashley

Kristen Ashley 

About the Author

Kristen Ashley was born in Gary, Indiana, USA. She nearly killed her mother and herself making it into the world, seeing as she had the umbilical cord wrapped around her neck (already attempting to accessorise and she hadn't taken her first breath!).  Kristen grew up in Brownsburg, Indiana but has lived in Denver, Colorado and the West Country of England. Thus she has been blessed to have friends and family around the globe. Her posse is loopy (to say the least) but loopy is good when you want to write. Kristen was raised in a house with a large and multi-generational family. They lived on a very small farm in a small town in the heartland and existed amongst the strains of Glenn Miller, The Everly Brothers, REO Speedwagon and Whitesnake (and the wardrobes that matched). Needless to say, growing up in a house full of music, clothes and love was a good way to grow up.  And as she keeps growing up, it keeps getting better.   

Where to Find Kristen          

Goodreads  Kristen Ashley  Facebook  Twitter  


Based in Denver, the Rock Chick Series is eight books that take you on the wild ride of the courtships of the Rock Chicks and the Hot Bunch.

 Rock Chick (Rock Chick, #1)Rock Chick Redemption (Rock Chick, #3)Rock Chick Renegade (Rock Chick, #4)Rock Chick Revenge (Rock Chick, #5)Rock Chick Reckoning (Rock Chick #6)Rock Chick Regret (Rock Chick, #7)   Rock Chick 8, Not Yet Released

Dream Man 

Mystery Man (Dream Man, #1)Wild Man (Dream Man, #2)Law Man (Dream Man, #3)Motorcycle Man (Dream Man, #4) 

Colorado Mountain Series 

 The Colorado Mountain Series takes place in two fictional Colorado towns situated close to each other, Gnaw Bone and Carnal. This series that will be six novels follows the stories of six connected men on their rocky road to second chances.
The Gamble (Colorado Mountain, #1)Sweet Dreams (Colorado Mountain, #2)Breathe (Colorado Mountain, #4)

The 'Burg Series

 Based in my hometown of Brownsburg, Indiana, The 'Burg Series will be six books following the interweaving tales of friends, family, love and crime in a small town.
 For You (The 'Burg, #1)At Peace (The 'Burg, #2)Golden Trail (The 'Burg, #3)Games of the Heart (The 'Burg, #4)

Unfinished Hero Series

The Unfinished Hero Series is very new (first book published in April 2012) and as yet, I have not quite decided how many books will make up this series. At the very least, it will be three. Perhaps five. However, these stories will be interweaving. They are also not my usual steamy romances, they are erotic romances. Not erotica, as such, but the sex in these books, starting with Knight is quite explicit and explores the intricacies of love and trust in a relationship including sexually. As the tales unfold, I don't know how this will continue. However, as it stands in my head, this series will continue to explore these themes however they come about for my characters. That said, these are love stories. It isn't about sex, it is about happily ever after. As always. And last, one final warning, the heroes of these books are anti-heroes. They are good men who do bad things. They have their reasons. They have their own codes. They may seek (and find) redemption. Or they may not. They simply are who they are, do what they do and find love along the way

 Knight (Unfinished Hero, #1)Creed (Unfinished Hero, #2)

Ghosts and Reincarnation Series

An important FYI: Three books in my Ghosts and Reincarnation Series take place in my favorite National Trust properties. Penmort Castle is based on Dunster Castle. Sommersgate House takes place in a property based on Tyntesfield. And Lacybourne Manor in one based on Clevedon Court. If you ever have the opportunity, my strong recommendation is to see these beautiful properties and hopefully, one day, you can read these books that fictionally take place in them. To learn more about The National Trust, go to:
 Penmort Castle (Ghosts and Reincarnation, #1)Sommersgate House (Ghosts and Reincarnation, #2)Lacybourne Manor (Ghosts and Reincarnation, #3)Fairytale Come Alive (Ghosts and Reincarnation, #4)Lucky Stars (Ghosts and Reincarnation, #5)

Fantasyland Series

The Fantasyland Series will be a series of five novels that take place in our world and a parellel universe where fantasies are true... but perhaps not all you would expect.

 Wildest Dreams (Fantasyland, #1)The Golden Dynasty (Fantasyland, #2)Fantastical (Fantasyland, #3)

The Three Series

The Three Series will be a trilogy which follow the three couples, mixtures of immortal and mortal, prophesied to save humanity. We start with a vampire and a human. We move onto werewolves. And after that... surprise!

Until the Sun Falls from the Sky (The Three, #1)With Everything I Am (The Three, #2) 

Heaven and Hell Series

 Heaven and Hell (Heaven and Hell, #1) 

Mathilda's Book of Shadows Series

Mathilda, SuperWitch (Mathilda's Book of Shadows #1) 

Books not in series

 Play It SafeThree Wishes


Post by: work_at_home_moms_zpsdf8e4cf4-1_zpsc183cc39



  1. Thanks for the giveaway, Jillian! :)

    Can't wait to read Ally's story!

  2. Sounds like a fun series! Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. I just done reading the Dream Man series, and am so HOOKED! I can't decide which to read next, but a friend of my recommended a few that were her fav so I think I'll start there. Thanks for the giveaway...either way I can't wait to read these!

  4. This comment has been removed by the author.

  5. I just recently added this series to my TBR list! Great giveaway!

    Chris S.

  6. Woohoo!! Thanks for the giveaway! Can I have some Ren now?!?!