Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Never Doubt Me

COVER REVEAL 
Never Doubt Me (Judge Me Not #2)

By S.R. Grey
New Adult Contemporary Romance
(recommended for readers 17+ due to mature content)
Releasing May 2014
Can a tattooed, former bad boy leave his past behind? Can he find lasting happiness with the love of his life? Gorgeous and sexy Chase Gartner hopes to do just that with Kay Stanton. But when Chase’s troubled teen brother, Will, stays on in Harmony Creek, Ohio—-after an unexpected arrival-—Chase and Kay’s bonds of love and commitment are soon tested. Chase finds himself caught up in secrets—-and revisiting a past he thought he’d left behind—-when Will makes a number of irresponsible decisions. Despite Chase’s attempts to keep his brother out of trouble, Will’s reckless behavior continues, affecting not only Chase and Kay, but other residents in town...one disastrously so. But it’s the final, potentially deadly decision Will makes when his girlfriend runs into trouble back in Las Vegas that leads Chase to make a fateful decision of his own. A choice that threatens his relationship with Kay. Never Doubt Me is a touching, poignant story of love, redemption, and coming to grips with the fact that escaping the past is never easy. New Adult/Contemporary Romance genres. 2nd novel in the Judge Me Not series. ***warning: contains explicit sexual situations, drug use, some violence, and profanity***
  photo goodreadspurple1_zpsab2bdb71.png    
 About the Author S.R. Grey is the bestselling author of Harbour Falls, Willow Point, and Wickingham Way, all novels in A Harbour Falls Mystery trilogy/series. She is also the author of the New Adult novels I Stand Before You, the first book in the Judge Me Not series, and Never Doubt Me (Judge Me Not #2). Never Doubt Me release date is scheduled for May 2014. Other novels slated for 2014 are Just Let Me Love You (Judge Me Not #3) and another New Adult novel, Inevitable Detour. When not writing, Ms. Grey can be found reading, traveling, running, or cheering for her hometown sports teams.
   photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps2b315b86.png  

Friday, April 11, 2014

After The Burn Series



 photo AftertheBurnPromo_zps6d8d1e57.png


After The Burn Series PROMO
By Shyla Colt
Contemporary/Dystopian Romance
Date Published: March 29, 2014

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
  
In a world ravaged by the plague women have become a new form of currency. Bartered, traded, and abused they suffer under tyranny. One woman dared to be different.

Devon Brown spent the past eight years operating under the guise of being a male. The daughter of a Forest Ranger, she peddled her skills as she moves from town to town. This time her luck runs out when she’s discovered, and brought in to the leaders of the town, Cain and Cole Hart. Instead of being ejected, the attractive males, with the dangerous aura opt to keep her.

This is her story of what happened after the world burned.





EXCERPT
Devon Brown walked the perimeter of the dust laden gas station with broken windows and a sagging red awning. On the outskirts of town, the gray building went unnoticed by most in the town. Traffic this far away from the revived area they lived and worked in remained scarce, and she took making her way here every time. Three months into this new place, she fit in well. She didn’t want to upset the balance she’d found. Her eyes scanned the barren landscape. The chilly air carried the promise of winter. Frost formed in the mornings. It wouldn’t be long before they saw their first snow and this treks would become more difficult.
Her mind shifted to her new housemate, David. Due to his presence she hadn’t risked a full bath in a week. Hiding her secret got tricky with the young boy with hero worship dogging her every step. Privacy disappeared in this new society where the main goal was to live. Still, she enjoyed the jovial brunette. In his early twenties, he’d adjusted to life after the plague ten years prior a lot easier than those who’d had a lifetime of normalcy. His optimistic countenance presented a pleasant change from the doom and gloom, survival of the fittest jungle the world had become.
As on only child she’d lost her entire family when her folks fell victim to the mysterious strain of flu that crept into the population and never left. The supped up version of the Influenza took millions to their graves, and tossed the world into chaos. Raised on the good book, she’d thought it’d been the end of days. If only I’d been so lucky.
Satisfied the integrity of the place held, she walked over to the bathroom door. The door creaked from disuse and she stepped inside, swiftly shutting the door behind her. A huge sigh of relief escaped her lungs, and she locked the door. For a short time, the burden of pretending to be something she wasn’t lifted off her drooping shoulders. The daughter of a Forest Ranger she knew how to survive. So, when women became the new currency she’d lopped off her shoulder length black locks, lowered her voice and peddled her skills as Devon Brown, the man.
She removed her book bag off her shoulders, placed it on the ground, and pulled out her necessary items, placing them on the counter she’d personally cleansed weeks ago. Prepped, she shrugged out of her flannel and stripped down to her underwear, bra and bindings. When her Double D’s became a feature that could endanger her freedom she’d said goodbye to femininity. She unwrapped the ace bandage and sucked in a deep breath of freedom. The uncomfortable feeling of being held tight never fully dissipated. Clad in skivvies, she turned on the faucet full force and picked up a bar of homemade soap and washcloth.
She plunged her hand beneath the icy spray and built up a lather, flinching when she ran the soapy cloth over her torso. Her teeth chattered as she rinsed the material out and moved down her legs, saving her private area for last. Sure, a vagina didn’t shrink a penis, but the chill damn near burned. She pushed down the tighty whiteys she’d pilfered from the store, and ran the soft cloth across her center. The door swung open in mid swipe with a loud bang. Blinding light flooded the dimly light room.
Her jaw dropped and her mind short circuited, refusing to process properly. Micah filled the door frame with his broad shoulders. A villainous smirk spread across his thin lips. The lust visible in his dark blue eyes made her stomach lurch.
“I knew there was something off about you.”
She yanked up her underwear. He gave her a slow one over. Her skin crawled. The man rubbed her the wrong way. Rough, crude, and manipulative, Micah screamed untrustworthy.
“What are you going to do?” She covered her breasts and shifted her weight, taking an aggressive stance. If she had to go down, it’d be fighting.
“Honey you know what I’m going to do.” An evil sneer twisted his Cupid ’s bow lips into something evil. “But I’ll be kinder than most, and keep you for myself instead of sharing you around. Pussy is power, and yours is untapped.”
She balled her fists. “I have rights, and I’m an asset. Not like the others.”
He laughed. “Won’t matter, Now put your clothes on. Don’t want to get jumped for my new pieces of ass before I can take it out for a spin. We’re going to see the Harts.”
Her panic spiked. Cole and Cain ran the tiny town with an iron fist. After they accepted her into their fold, and placed her in charge of overseeing water purification, she did everything possible to gain their trust, and stay well under their radar. The chiseled faced, hard bodied brothers were straight shooters. They didn’t stand for deceit, cheating, or withholding. Ex bar owners with numerous run-ins with the law, the two possessed a dangerous edge that made her tread lightly. Her knees wobbled, and she leaned against the sink to stay upright. The cool porcelain grounded her. Brought her back to reality.
“I’d leave you to change, but I know how wily you are, and let’s face it. I’m enjoying the view. It’s been a long time since I saw a woman as good looking as you. No bruises, dead eyes, or sloppiness.” He licked his lips. “We’re going to have fun. I never had a chocolate cupcake before. Do you have a creamy center?” His boots thudded against the faded white tiles as he stalked over and paused a few inches away.
“You look so soft.” He trailed a finger down her face, and she jerked turning her face from his caress.
“Don’t touch me.” She barred her teeth.
“Time to get acclimated to it, sweetheart.” He moved his hand to grip her breast, and she smacked it away.
“Nothing’s been decided, and I swear to you. If you try to claim me, it’ll be the last thing you do.” I didn’t fight tooth and nail all this time to end up some sex toy to this sadistic fuck.
“It’s the new world order. Your opinions don’t matter for shit, sweetheart.”
“I live by my own set of rules.” She balled her hands into fists, drawing strength from her anger.
“Maybe when you were thought to be a man.”
“Always.” She narrowed her eyes.
“We’ll see.”
She huffed, and pulled on her clothing, head held high. After starring death in the face, she’d be damned if she fell to pieces over this spineless piece of maggot shit.

 photo ATBpromo_zpsf1a6dea8.jpg

Shyla Colt

Told once ‘You have to be an author, then you’re craziness becomes eccentrics’, Shyla Colt has always been in love with the written word and possessed a desire to write. Named after Super Girl in the comics, she often mistakes her mortality for super hero status. So, she holds many hats, Mother, Marine Wife, and writer are her top three. Writing allows her to explore new venues, face her demons, and touch others. A huge practitioner of paying it forward, and putting in what you want to get out, she hopes to inspire, enlighten, move, and entertain you with her work. Mixing humor, drama, and strong women, often with a paranormal element, she continues to soldier ahead in the writing field. One of her favorite things is talking to fans. If you’d like to learn more or just drop a line, please check her out at http://www.shylacolt.com. or email at
sassy3134@gmail.com.

Author Links


GIVEAWAY

Ebook  From the Ashes by Shyla Colt 10 Amazon Gift


 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Love's Paradox



Paperback, 1st, 288 pages
Expected publication: May 5th 2014 by Revolution Publishing, Inc.

Stalked by her abusive ex-fiancĂ©, Rae Zachery retaliates by singing karaoke and spilling all their dirty secrets to the entire bar. When her ex attempts to silence her brazen performance, sexy, leather-clad Parker comes to her rescue and soundly punches her ex in the face. As valiant as that may be, Rae finds Parker’s violent assistance unsettling, yet she can’t help but be drawn to him and his tragic past.

Fighting her attraction for Parker is a battle Rae can’t win, and soon their night of sharing secrets morphs into an undeniable bond. But fate won’t so easily relinquish her grip on their happily-ever-after. Instead of blissfully skipping into obscurity, Rae and Parker are subjected to her ex-fiancĂ©’s vicious proclivities. Who knew love could hurt so good?








"Ah, screw this. I don’t wait for him to make the first move; I kiss him."


You can read the first 5 chapters of LOVE'S PARADOX {{{ HERE }}}

Or request a copy on Netgalley -- Currently available under READ NOW.





For a limited time only you can pre-order LOVE'S PARADOX for $2.99 on Barnes and Noble & iTunes!



On May 5th LOVE'S PARADOX will be back at regular price. Get your copy today!





Join the Facebook Release Party!





OPEN INTERNATIONAL

Make sure to check back daily for extra entries!








Laura Kreitzer is a best-selling fantasy and science fiction author who hails from western Kentucky. Her full-time 9-5 job used to be working in a lab devoted to water dye-tracing investigations at Western Kentucky University, though her passion was always writing. After seven years of dedicating her life to the environment, she made the tough decision to leave the university to pursue her writing career. Now Laura has two series and eight novels published, with several more in the works. 









Thursday, April 3, 2014

Priceless




Priceless - PROMO Blitz
Shannon Mayer
Urban Fantasy Romance
Date Published: November 2012

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

"My name is Rylee, and I am a Tracker."

When children go missing, and the Humans have no leads, I'm the one they call. I am their last hope in bringing home the lost ones. I salvage what they cannot.

I'm on the FBI's wanted list. I have a werewolf for a pet, a Witch of a best friend, and I have no need for anyone else in my life.

But when a salvage starts to spin out of control, help comes from a most unexpected direction. One that is dangerously dark, brooding, and doesn't know a thing about the supernatural.

One whose kisses set me on fire.



Shannon Mayer
 photo ShannonMayer2028229_zpsa98e7962.jpgShannon Mayer lives in the southwestern tip of Canada with her husband, dog, cats, horse, and cows. When not writing she spends her time staring at immense amounts of rain, herding old people (similar to herding cats) and attempting to stay out of trouble. Especially that last is difficult for her.
She is the author of the The Rylee Adamson Novels, The Nevermore Trilogy, A Celtic Legacy series and several contemporary romances.  Please visit her website at http://www.shannonmayer.com  for more information on her novels.

Author Links
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Blog

 photo Rylee_banner_layered_Five_Books_zpsc6ec8ba9.jpg


Buy Link for PRICELESS

Links to other books in Series


Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card




 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Into the Light



After Laney is shot at point blank range, Josh works tirelessly to repair her life threatening internal injuries from the gunshot wounds. What’s worse is he is forced to inform Laney’s parents about the tragic accident. Having only just begun a relationship with the woman he knows in his heart he will spend the rest of his life with, he now has to reveal to her parents that a stalker has been tormenting their daughter. While his only mission is to save Laney’s life, her parents have other plans for their daughter, none of which include Josh. They are determined to find a new doctor for Laney, and if her parents have their way, she will be taken thousands of miles away from him. Just when Josh thinks his entire world has been turned completely upside down, he finds his sister Jillian has stopped taking her psychiatric medications and has become a person unfamiliar to him. Dealing with her psychotic world becomes even more of a shock, leaving Josh in a horrible dilemma. He is torn between trying to save Laney’s life, keeping her parents from moving her away from him, and providing his sister the attention and help she desperately needs before she has a complete psychotic breakdown. Will Josh be able to save the love of his life and prevent her parents from taking her away? Will he be able to help Jillian through her mental illness before it takes over her life? Will Laney’s relationship with her parents ever be salvaged? Will Josh and Laney have their happily ever after, or will the hurdles they have to jump through prove to be more than they can handle?








Excerpt
Dr. Josh Stone stood helpless as Laney, seemingly in slow motion, fell to the floor. The thud as her body hit the tiles shot goose bumps through his flesh. For a brief moment he was paralyzed. His girlfriend, also a trauma nurse-had been shot by the patient they had been taking care of. The sight of the man sitting up and grabbing Officer Miller’s gun from his holster replayed in Josh’s brain. The man pointed it at Laney and shot her several times before anyone was able to subdue him. Now, Josh stood helplessly as she lay motionless on the floor. How could this happen in his trauma room? How could he let this happen to Laney? His knees seemed to buckle as he sank to Laney’s side, stethoscope dangling from his neck.
Laney’s curly blonde hair covered much of her face, but it was clear she was unconscious. Josh gently shook her hoping for the slightest response. There was none. She had been shot in the chest.
Someone shrieked. One of the ER nurses, Dinah’s eyes were wide, both hands covered her mouth. She pointed to the floor. A puddle of blood oozed from under Laney. The metallic aroma wrinkled his nose.
Josh fought the anger raging inside him. He wanted to make the son-of-a-bitch who shot Laney pay for hurting her.
For now, let the cops handle it. Josh took a deep breath and struggled to regain his composure, but failed miserably.
“My God! Laney! How could this happen?” His face was hot. He swiped at it with his blood soaked hands and realized he was crying.
“Dr. Stone. Dr. Stone!”
Josh looked up. Dinah’s lips were moving, but her words weren’t computing. A couple of techs and nurses eased Laney from his arms. Not only did he feel the emptiness, it plagued his heart and his soul.
Josh helped lift Laney onto a gurney. Dinah placed her hand on his shoulder. “You need to help her. She needs you now more than ever.”
Dinah put her cold hands on Josh’s flushed face. “Dr. Stone, I know you’re in shock, but you need to focus. You’re the only one who can save her.”
Josh turned his head, causing the frigid hands to fall from his face. He rubbed his swollen eyes and surveyed the room. The devastation was beyond words. Officer Miller had the man who shot Laney subdued in handcuffs. He lay on the table with his disheveled hair covering his face. Someone must have given him a sedative because he wasn’t moving. Equipment had been knocked over, and supplies thrown everywhere. Josh’s heart rate sped up as he cast his eyes down at the pool of blood surrounding his feet.
“Where is she?”
“They’ve taken her to the O.R to get her prepped. You need to get down there right now. Dr. Nessler is coming in to finish up with this guy.”
Josh darted out of the room with an urgency he never felt before. Each step he took, his pace quickened until he was in a full sprint to the O.R.



Jennifer is a Registered Nurse, and she holds a Master’s degree in Nursing Administration. She has 15 years of experience working in the Emergency Room and the Intensive Care Unit of a major trauma center. While she is equally adept at all facets of patient care, Emergency room nursing is her passion, and is the inspiration for this story and A Shot in the Dark. Currently, she resides in Southern California with her husband and their three amazing boys. A Shot in the Dark was her debut novel with Into the Light following as the sequel.
Website Facebook


Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Cade (Le Beau Brothers #1)


4 of 5 stars false 1/2
Anna James is single again, finally. In her opinion, men are self-centered and will never love her for who she is, a beautiful, plus sized woman. All except the fantasy man that she’s been meeting in her dreams for five years.
She just never expected her fantasy to be a real live alpha shifter...
Cade Le Beau isn't what he seems. He’s a billionaire wolf. A Shifter. He laments his missed chance six months ago to meet his fantasy woman in the flesh. Just as his second chance presents itself, his fantasy woman, his mate, is threatened by the local mob boss and her ex-husband. Now, he has forty eight hours to deal with this threat once and for all or chance losing her again.
Is it Anna who’s in danger, or the humans who unwittingly threaten her?
The heat is on the moment they lay eyes on each other. Neither, age, children, horrid ex-husbands, nor mob bosses will stop this love affair.

 Review

****The author provided me with a complimentary copy of this book for my honest review****
Anna is finally free of her cheating abusive husband, she doesn't believe a man will ever see her for who she is and that they only care for themselves. The exception to the rule is the man in her dreams who she is about to find out is find out is a real live person, well a real live shifter. Cade is everything a woman could want, a sexy billionaire shifter out to get his mate. With humans threatening her, Anna is about to find out just what it means to have an alpha shifter love you and the lengths he will go to, to protect what's his. It has been a few weeks since I have read a shifter book I have been on a contemporary romance reading binge lately so I needed something to get me out of my overload funk and into something different and this book really did that for me. I really liked this book, Anna was the type of character that I can relate to because she wasn't perfect and I love that while she knew this she didn't dwell on it so much that it became the complete focus of the story. Cade was perfect, not literally he was just perfect for Anna he did everything he could to try to make her see how beautiful she was to him and in my eyes that makes him perfect. The great interactions between the huge family that Cade has kept the story going and adds touches of humor to this book, I liked how you got to know the secondary characters a little bit without it feeling like you were being set up for their own books, so it did not take away from Cade and Anna's story. There is a little bit of suspense with Anna's ex and the mob, however, that wasn't really the focus of the book it was kinda a side story, more of a nuisance than anything else the book focus more on the romance between Cade and Anna than anything else. This was a very enjoyable book and I can't wait to read the next installment in the Le Beau Brothers series.



Prologue

Prologue- The Plan “Emma, we need to take matters into our own hands or they’ll never find their mates.” Isaac Le Beau set his snifter down before he crushed the glass in frustration. “We have seven virile, grown sons, who after two hundred years haven’t found their mates. If we don’t step in and give a hand to the wolf-goddess Luperca, our sons may spend their lives alone, without children to raise and without their other half to love. Dang it, I want some grandchildren, while I’m still young enough to enjoy them.” He slowly raised his head and gazed at the love of his life, Emma. She was a unique blend of Romanian gypsy heritage and a very powerful voodoo priestess. Even after two centuries her exotic sparkling dark eyes and compact killer soft curves left him breathless. Some would classify her as a big, beautiful woman. He called her ‘sex on a stick‘. He swore she controlled every beat of his heart. The warmth and agreement in those mesmerizing eyes silently prompted him to continue. “Would you do your high-priestess voodoo thing and ask the spirits to identify their mates? With some influence we could bring them together, so they can recognize them on their own. I don’t want to force a meeting. Simply provide the opportunity. How about it, will you give it a try?” Isaac asked. He knew Emma wouldn’t deny him. “Of course, I’ll perform the ritual, but I can’t give you any guarantees. All I can do is try. If we are truly blessed, Luperca will appear to me and give this endeavor her approval. I want our sons happy and I’d love to have a dozen grandchildren running around the house, too.” Isaac opened his arms wide, inviting Emma to slide onto his lap. He buried his face into her hair breathing in her unique scent. The familiar fragrance calmed him like nothing else. He was confident everything would change for his sons very soon. He could hardly wait for each of them to meet their one true mate. No wolf should go fourteen hundred years alone. Two weeks later, they enjoyed the cool breeze that came off the river, flowing through the open windows. A secret little smile lit up Emma’s entire face and her fingers tapped a tune on her cut crystal wine glass. He knew that expression well. “Out with it, Emma,” Isaac said with a grin of his own. “What is it you’re dying to tell me?” He waited patiently for her to tell him her grand news. Emma actually bounced in her seat. “I received answers from the goddess.” She clapped her hands excitedly. “Cade's mate is in New Orleans right now. Her name is Anna James. The goddess said she has had many unhappy years, but is now open to finding her one true love. Isn’t that fantastic? Two days from now she is destined to be in Jackson Square and then stop to eat lunch at Crescent City Brewhouse. She’ll be in the bar around eleven-thirty. As for the rest of the boys, the goddess said we must have patience. She’ll grant me visions in my dreams or come to me for each of them when the time is right.” A surge of excited energy rushed through him as a hundred butterflies took up residence in his stomach. This must be what it felt like to win the lottery he thought. “We’ll have to move fast. We need to think of a way to get Cade there at the right time.” “Maybe we can come up with a way to use Jackson square? Cade sits there so often it might be an option?” Emma offered. “Maybe.” He rubbed his chin, forehead crinkled in deep thought. “First we need to get him out of his home office and into the French Quarter. The bank called yesterday about a restaurant up for sale. I’ll have them schedule a meeting with Cade to review our investments and recommend this new opportunity.” He tapped his chin as the plan took shape, mumbling as he worked it out. He stood and paced across the room, prowled like the animal he was. He couldn’t think properly sitting down. As he strode back and forth, he noted she had settled into an easy chair to watch him. “That’ll get him to the city,” he thought aloud as he continued to tap his finger on his chin. “You’re right about his constant people watching, I’m sure he’ll take a walk and perhaps sit a while. A possibility.” Isaac cupped his jaw in his hand and rubbed the coarse stubble. A satisfied smile tugged at his lips. “I’ve got it! I’ll ask him to meet me for lunch at Crescent City at eleven-thirty. Richie tends the bar, he’ll know the mating signs. When Cade arrives, goddess willing, he will sense his mate. I’ll have Richie tell him I won’t be able to make it. If I’m not there for lunch he will be free to spend time with her.” Smile broadening, he folded his arms across his chest and nodded. They had a solid plan. In less than a week he could have his first daughter-in-law. Isaac settled into his leather captain’s chair. “I’ll arrange everything with Richie." He felt two hundred years younger, like the bold robust young man who had swept his mate off her feet. By the wistful expression Emma wore, he must look it, too. As he sipped his rich, sweet cognac, he imagined a baby in Emma’s lap, sleeping peacefully while a toddler played with blocks on the floor. His sigh brought her attention to him with a raised brow. She would laugh if she knew what he was dreaming. A smile continued to pull at his lips. He couldn’t help it. He was very pleased with his little romance ambush, positive it would be successful. Cade was in for a wonderful surprise in two days’ time. “Now that we have the plan, what do you think she will be like? Did the goddess give you any hints?” She laughed. “No, you silly man, the goddess doesn’t have time for things like that.” “You know he has always favored curvy women. I sure hope she isn’t skinny, he might not even look at her if she is.” A little shiver ran through him. “Remember the gal he dated who looked a lot like you? She was a plus sized beauty. Cade never said anything, but Marcus drove him crazy with that ‘Oedipus’ nickname.” He laughed as he recalled the antics of the boys. “You’re right, he does like a woman with meat on her bones. All the boys do.”


V.A.Dold is the author of the Le Beau Brothers series, New Orleans wolf shifter novels. A graduate of Saint Cloud University, she majored in marketing. Prior to becoming a full time writer, she was a publicist to the authors, owning Innovative Online Book Tours and ARC Author & Reader Con's (ARC NOLA) (ARC Phoenix). Still is. The companies mesh so well together, much like PB&J.
Her idea of absolute heaven is a day in the French Quarter filled with nothing but her computer, her coffee mug and the Brothers, of course.
A Minnesota native with her heart lost to Louisiana, she has a penchant for titillating tales featuring sexy men and strong women. When she's not writing, she's probably taking in a movie, reading or traveling.
Her earliest reading memories are from grade school. She had a major fixation with horses, and the Black Stallion was a favorite. Then junior high came along and teenage hormones kicked in. It became all about the Harlequin Romances. She has been hooked on romances ever since.


ONLINE LINKS:
• Website http://www.vadold.com/
• Facebook  facebook.com/pages/VA-Dold/1404660546458551?ref=hl
• Twitter twitter.com/VADOLD
• Goodreads goodreads.com/user/show/5356266-v-a-dold
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, March 30, 2014

Chasing Desire



CHASING DESIRE BY JENNIFER DOMENICO!



Release: June 9, 2014
Contemporary Romance {Adult}


High on life and all its luxuries, Brayden James has no intention of slowing down. That is until his womanizing ways catch up with him and he gets a much needed wake-up call. Just as he decides to clean up his act, the ultimate temptation enters his life.

When Mackenzie Reed meets Brayden, the attraction is instant and she knows that together they could achieve the kind of career success she’s always craved. But Mackenzie isn’t like most women. She has very good reasons for keeping her heart locked up tight. For her, this isn’t about love. This is about power.

Sparks fly as Brayden and Mackenzie try to avoid the one thing neither of them wanted. Each must choose between the life they’ve worked hard to achieve and the one they never imagined. Will they come to the same decision before it’s too late? Or will a hidden threat keep them apart?







OPEN INTERNATIONAL







Jennifer Domenico
Jennifer Domenico started writing as a five-year old child in the back of her mother’s bible in church. It was a way to keep the fidgety child quiet but even then she took simple stories and twisted them into even more imaginative tales. As she grew, the stories grew with her and she filled notebook after notebook with her musings.

As an adult, she knew she wanted to be a writer but she lacked the attention span and inspiration required to produce a full length story. Eventually she put away her notebooks and turned her attention to the business world where she toiled away for many years.

She stopped reading fiction, stopped entertaining her outlandish imagination, and stopped dreaming of being a writer. Until one day, many months ago she went to sleep and a beautiful love story played out in her dreams.

When she awoke she felt compelled to write it down. And she wrote and she wrote, for days and days she wrote. The result is part one of Enzo and Ava’s story. Turn Towards the Sun is her first, but certainly not her last, novel.

Ms. Domenico lives in Phoenix, Arizona with her very Italian husband, a dog that adores her, two cats that tolerate her, and wicked sweet tooth. She is currently working on part two in the series.







Saturday, March 29, 2014

Andrea Smith

Andrea Smith is an Ohio native, currently residing in southern Ohio. Ms. Smith is the mother of two grown sons; grandmother of four. The "Baby Series" trilogy is Ms. Smith's first self-published work. Having previously been employed as an executive for a global corporation, Ms. Smith decided to leave the corporate world and pursue her life-long dream of writing fiction.
Goodreads Facebook Pinterest  Twitter










Interview
1) How is the corporate world different than the writing world?
At first, I saw a vast difference between the writing world and the corporate world. My first few books were simply writing as therapy - something to do after spending 30 years in Corporate America. But then I realized quickly just how competitive this evolving market is!! I was naive enough to think, "Okay - I wrote a book. Hopefully readers will like it and then I'll write another and yadda, yadda yadda. Well - WRONG! Indie authors are responsible for marketing, social media, and keeping your readers interested in what comes next! There is a plethora of very talented Indie authors out there, and more joining the ranks on a daily basis so you damn well better be on your game! Unfortunately I've also discovered that it can be every bit as "political" as the corporate world. I guess that's the only downside. I thought I was done with that once I left ______.


2) These Men is a spin off novella of the G-Man series, do you plan on having more of these?
You know, after I finished with the G-Man series with the novella, "G-Men Holiday Wrap" that was pretty much it. I tied up all of the possible loose ends I could find because so many readers still needed some closure. It was a fun read, and I thoroughly enjoyed writing it. I then saw comments about various readers wanting more of Eli and Cain's story after the wrap, so when this opportunity approached with contributing to the 8-author novella, "Bend" with such awesome ladies of erotica (Shay Savage, JA Huss, KI Lynn, K. Bromberg, Ella James, Alessandra Torre and C.D. Reiss) I thought it might be a perfect fit for a 'spin-off' story involving Eli, Cain and the yet unknown Paige Matthews - Easton and Taz's younger sister.
Having said that, I have no plans to do any further spin-offs of the G-Men Series.


3) What is your favorite part about going to events and signings?
I love meeting my readers! I was so humbled at the NYC event, Authors in the City because it was really the first major event I attended, and the first time that I had ever been to the Big Apple. I couldn't believe the turnout of readers. I loved that many of them had created a page in their scrapbooks just for me with my books on them and wanted me to sign them! One attendee told me that I was the reason she bought a ticket for the event! I was so humbled. I would have to say the interaction with the readers is the best thing ever!!


4) When you write a book do you write it in order or in pieces as it comes to you?
Both. I never outline a book because honestly? I don't KNOW how it's going to end. I know the basic premise/plot, but while writing, so many other ideas evolve that I wouldn't have thought of in advance. Book #3 in the Baby Series, "Be My Baby" was the only book so far where I actually started in the middle, and then had to go back when it was 2/3 finished and write the beginning! To date it is my favorite book, and when I look at the ratings on all books in both series, it has the highest average rating of any. (Maybe there's something to starting a book in the middle - LOL!)


5) Which one of your series took you longer to write G-man or Baby?
G-Man Series probably took a little bit longer to write in totality. But if you look at the combined page count on both series, Baby Series HAD way more pages! I wrote Maybe Baby in six weeks and it was over 800 pages! Like I said, it was therapy for me and I really hadn't thought about publishing it until someone mentioned how easy it was to self-publish. So, of course I did and learned a LOT of lessons after that one!! It has been a very learning experience for me!

6) What is your favorite comfort food?
Microwave popcorn. It's a ritual with me. Every night, as I relax and unwind, I nuke one of those 100 calorie bags of Pop-Secret.

One last thing before I go - I am working on the first book in my next series which I plan to publish in mid-summer. The title is "Silent Whisper" and I'm stepping into a new genre with this! I'm so excited! The book is a bit paranormal (ghosts) time-travel and of course, there will be romance! The main character, Parrish Stephens will be the constant in the series. She is a 27 year-old model with a . . . gift. And it's not a gift she's particularly happy about!
Books
G-Man Series
  
Thirty-five year old Samantha Dennison sends her only child off to college and finds herself generally feeling F-R-U-M-P-Y and lost. Her loveless marriage to 'the mannequin' has become intolerable; her daughter and best friend have both advised 'Sammie' to get a life of her own. Her husband has his own agenda which does not include her. Sammie finally heeds their advice and takes pole-dancing lessons to get into shape and develop self-esteem, but it serves to do much more than that! The thrill of the dance and sexuality she discovers within herself is a potent mixture. She gets a part-time job as a dancer in an Indianapolis Gentleman's Club called Jewels. She becomes the dancer known as 'Diamond' and very quickly catches the attention of a 'bad-boy' biker named 'Slate.' Slate is the ultimate 'alpha' male; however there's a problem: he simply wants it to be about exclusive sex; Sammie wants and needs more from Slate. Sammie's certain she's embarked on a dangerous relationship with the hot biker and 'prospect' member of the notorious Outlaw Motorcycle Club. She soon finds out she's totally out of her league with Slate and the dangerous people he associates with in Indianapolis. Something big is brewing in Indy; and it's not about race cars! 'Diamond Girl' will keep the reader on the edge of their seat from beginning to end; this book has it all: passion, erotica, romance, danger and possibly more... much more.  

 
  A year ago 19-year-old Lindsey Dennison's life took an abrupt turn. While away at Cornell for her freshman year at college, her parents' marriage imploded. Lindsey learned the harsh truth about her father, and his involvement in criminal activity. He'd slipped out of the country with his lover on the eve of his arrest, deserting his only child. Lindsey was left trying to pick up the pieces of the life she now realized had been a house of secrets and lies for all of those years. After her mother's second marriage relocates her from Indianapolis to Washington, D.C., Lindsey decides to start fresh at a new college closer to where her mother, step-father and baby brother Bryce are now living. Life is different now for Lindsey, but it's about to change even more. Trace "Taz" Matthews, an FBI agent is about to rock her world in more ways than one. Taz is a confirmed man-whore but Lindsey has a problem she's certain he can fix . . . but will he? Despite their best efforts, Lindsey and Taz are tossed together by fate on more than one occasion, and this G-Man doesn't appreciate the distraction. Issues at home with her mother suddenly cause Lindsey's life to become increasingly complicated. There's a budding romance on the horizon for Lindsey with a wealthy and attractive guy she meets at school; but things are never quite as they seem. Lindsey will learn a brutal lesson about trust, compassion and strength. Taz will learn lessons about love, intimacy and honor, and that sometimes doing the right thing has consequences. This book is intended for mature audiences. Warning: Explicit Sex, contains rape scene.  

 
  There's a new Alpha in town . . . and he's a Brit! Darcy Nicole Sheridan, is 22 years-old, beautiful, single, spirited, sexy and - spoiled. She knows that about herself. Raised by wealthy (and doting) parents as an only child, Darcy pretty much coasts through life until her heart is inexplicably broken by her G-Man, Darin. Darcy doesn't handle rejection well; she isn't used to it. To ease the pain, Darcy flies to Belize over the Christmas holiday fully intending to wallow in self-pity and distance herself from D.C. and the pain that originated there. Her pity party is short-lived however, after observing a very handsome, very intriguing man on the beach with a beautiful blonde. The blond gets ditched and it's Darcy that becomes the focus of the smokin' hot, wealthy and somewhat mysterious 'E.J.' Some very interesting things happen in Belize, but it doesn't end there. Once back in D.C., there are even more surprises in store for Darcy, including a new male roommate, her best friend Lindsey's wedding, and a surprise encounter with "E.J." that leaves Darcy confused in more ways than one! Shortly thereafter, surprising changes are in store for Darcy's career, love life and even a repentant Darin shows up in the mix. Readers will get a bonus glimpse of Taz and Lindsey's HEA and perhaps even see some loose ends tied up with respect to the Rat Bastard! As always, this latest release of the "G-Man Series" will keep you on the edge of your seat through the laughter, tears, angst, drama and mystery. Easton is sure to be a favorite 'G-Man' of many in this newest release of the series! He's an alpha like no other . . .  

 
Spend the holidays with the G-Men, their women and extended family as they cruise the Caribbean in first class accommodations compliments of Easton Matthews! This novella takes place 14 months after the conclusion of "Night Moves." Darcy was promised a lavish ball to celebrate her elopement with Easton Matthews once she felt up to it. Darcy has decided she would much prefer a 12-day cruise on the Caribbean, with friends and family as their guests. Even the best-laid plans can go awry when you have the G-Men and their women aboard "The Lust Boat!" This book playfully wraps up the G-Man Series, with the usual unpredictable circumstances, along with misunderstandings, love and lots of humor! You will read chapters from each character's point of view, and learn a few things about some of the characters you didn’t know. There will be a surprise visit from someone you would least expect to drop by during this holiday vacay. Along with that, there are bonus chapters at the end that will satisfy readers of the previous book as to what happened right after that horrific incident in New York City with Sammie and Slate, and Lindsey and Taz. As a reader, you will be a voyeur into their private and intimate moments right after the shooting in Mullaly Park. As a special bonus, a never seen, never-meant-to-be-seen 'secret' chapter from "Love Plus One" will be included for entertainment (and shock) purposes only!

Baby
When college student Tylar Preston goes to work for the wealthy Sinclair family stables in Bristol, Virginia in the summer of 2011, she quickly meets with unexpected events and the disturbing unraveling of her past. Is her past destined to taint her future? Rescuing Tylar from unspeakable danger, Trey Sinclair, a handsome but arrogant high-powered attorney from Atlanta makes it his mission to protect the innocent and unworldly young woman from the dreams that hunt and haunt her. Spirited and independent, Tylar proves to be a challenge to the stubborn and relentless young lawyer. Together their often bumpy journey weaves itself mysteriously, comically, passionately and erotically down a path that promises to engage and move the reader in this emotionally stirring story. For anyone who has ever been in love or in lust, MAYBE BABY will stir those forgotten feelings of passion and yearning within you; making you ageless as you travel the romantic and erotic journey with Tylar and Trey as they unravel the secrets of each other.    


 



'Baby Love' is the sequel to 'Maybe Baby' and follows the twists and turns in the lives of the handsome young attorney Trey Sinclair and Tylar Preston. The second volume in the series finds Trey and Tylar the proud parents of a child. They are in love and their relationship is blossoming, but soon Tylar discovers that her nightmarish past will continue to haunt and threaten her new found happiness with her family. She fears for the safety of her baby and the sanity of herself. There are many surprises in store not only for Trey and Tylar; but for Gina (Ty’s friend) and Tristan (Trey’s brother) as well. Will the love and intimacy they share be enough to bond them even closer or will their pasts tear them apart?   






   
This book is the third and last installment of the 'Baby Series' trilogy. This book follows the continuation of Trey and Tylar Sinclair's poignant story of love and passion. It has been a sometimes bumpy road thus far, but they have always found the strength they needed in each other . . . however, they are put to the ultimate test in this book. They discover that there are those that would like to destroy the loving relationship they have by death or at the very least, infidelity. Trey and Tylar's love and commitment to each other is put to a tragic test in this book. Will they be able to survive the unexpected tragedy that befalls them? Will the strength of their love, the depth of their commitment to each other and the ability to forgive draw them ever closer?    
 






  Baby Come Back’ is the final installment in the 'Baby Series'. This novella follows Trey’s brother Tristan and Ty’s best friend Gina. It is written from Gina's point of view, providing insight into her past and secrets that she has shared with no one. Unfortunately, events unfold which force Gina to come to terms with unresolved issues from her past that have hindered her ability to love and trust unconditionally. Tristan also has something to share with Gina as their relationship reaches a new level. This story overlaps with ‘Baby Love’ (book 2) and ‘Be My Baby’ (book 3). It mainly focuses on the events of Gina and Tristan, but manages to shed light and further clarify Trey and Ty’s story, wrapping up the series about the Sinclairs.







Stand-Alone/Spin-off
  This novella is a spin-off from the G-Men Series and can be read as a stand-alone. Paige Matthews has a lot to learn - about everything, including herself. At age twenty-two, Paige finds herself driving across the country to start an internship with the F.B.I. in Quantico, Virginia. You would think that Paige would be grateful to her older brother, Trace Matthews, a senior F.B.I. agent who pulled strings on her behalf to get her into the program, right? Wrong. Paige is not overly enthused at the realization that her parents have pushed her from the nest and onto her older brother's plate for the time being. Always a loner, she quickly wears out her welcome with Trace and his wife Lindsey, due to her . . . need for random hook-ups, and finds herself crashing with her oldest brother, Easton, and his wife Darcy. Through Darcy, Paige is introduced to her sister-in-law's former roommate and bestie male friend, Eli Chambers, along with his sinfully handsome partner, Cain Maddox. They're looking for a roommate and Paige is looking to get out from underneath her family's watchful eye. This is no typical "Three's Company" story though. Paige embarks on a journey of self-discovery that teaches her not only about giving, but about accepting love as well. She soon realizes that sometimes what you're searching for has been right there with you all along.